You are here


Error message

The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query author.

Page not found

Search results

  1. James Shapiro


    Digital - 13.06.16

  2. T.J. Binyon


    Digital - 13.06.16

  3. Michael Burleigh

    Michael Burleigh is a British author and historian. He was educated at University College London, winning the ...

    Digital - 13.06.16

  4. Claire Tomalin to chair judges in search for ‘surprise winner’ of The 2014 Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction

    Judges 2014 Claire Tomalin, author and historian, is to chair the judges for the 2014 Samuel Johnson Prize ...

    Digital - 13.06.16

  5. Stephanie Flanders to chair judges of 2016 Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction

    ... awarded in 1999, and is now worth £30,000 to the winning author, and £1,000 to each of the shortlisted authors   ... Toby Mundy (Prize Director), Antony Beevor (historian and author), Mark Bell (Commissioning Editor, BBC Arts), Caroline Daniel (Editor, ...

    marko - 20.05.16

  6. The Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction announces a new sponsor

    ... BBC TWO’s The Culture Show and on Radio 4. The winning author will receive a cheque for £25,000 (an increase of £5,000 from previous ...

    Digital - 20.05.16

  7. Judge Ray Monk is positive about the future of publishing for non-fiction

    ... will be looking for originality, quality of writing and the author’s ability to communicate his or her subject to a wide audience’, the ...

    Digital - 20.05.16

  8. Q&A with Jonathan Meades longlisted for An Encyclopaedia of myself

    ... no such thing exists.    Jonathan Meades is the author of An Encyclopaedia of myself  (Fourth Estate) ...

    Digital - 20.05.16

  9. Alex Bellos

    ... Alex Bellos is a British writer and broadcaster and the author of books about Brazil and mathematics. He has a degree in Mathematics ...

    Digital - 20.05.16

  10. Orlando Figes

    ... History and Fellow of Trinity College, Cambridge. He is the author of Peasant Russia, Civil War and A People's Tragedy, which in 1997 won ...

    Digital - 17.05.16